Wordy Wednesday: Letter to My Daughter by Maya Angelou

My mom gave me Letter to My Daughter, by Maya Angelou, for my birthday.  It was very sweet and very short.  I read it in about 2 hours.

In honor of Maya Angelou’s distinguished poetry career, here are some crappy haikus that express my feelings about this little book:

 

Reading short vignettes

Chillin in a bubble bath

Both are relaxing

 

Dr. Angelou tells

Demonstrative anecdotes

She knows more than me

 

Awful things happen

Hilarious things happen

That’s life: don’t give up.

 

That should give you an idea.  If you like Maya Angelou, you will like this.   If you don’t like Maya Angelou, (a) what’s wrong with you, and (b) you will probably like this too.  It’s very likeable.

 

 

 

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    yosoyblog said,

    I believe you mean “she knows more than I.” Come onnnnnn English teacher!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

