Music Monday: Kurt Vile All Up in Ya Earhole

If you are not familiar with the brilliant and mind-bending work of Kurt Vile, you best check yoself before you wreck yoself.  When I first heard Childish Prodigy, I just played it over and over again for days.  Then, I discovered Constant Hitmaker and the Square Shells EP, and my brain exploded.  And then, I saw him live at the Woodsist Festival at the Echo, and I melted into a Kirby pudding.  And THEN, I got him to sign a record and nearly died of joy when I saw that he dots the “i” in his name with a star.

Dreams really DO come true!

Right now on the Matador website, you can download Kurt’s new single from his upcoming LP for free!  Here it is.

“In My Time” by Kurt Vile

Also, he is playing at the Echoplex with his band, the Violators, next Thursday, November 11.  Buy tickets here!

Not sure if you’re into Kurt Vile yet?  Watch this shiz.  If you can’t dig that, I don’t know if we can be friends.  I’m sorry.  It’s just not going to work out.

Leave a Reply

